Phoenix Records

Phoenix Records

4025 W Centennial, Cedar Hills, Utah 84062

CDs, tapes, sheet music
Order with PayPal online or mail in our order form

Find LDS artists, MP3s - Find LDS music - Download mp3s - Listen to inspirational music

Song information
  1. Soft Rains Will Come
  2. Listen|See lyrics

  3. Come Away With Me
  4. Listen|See lyrics

  5. Grass
  6. Listen|See lyrics

  7. Love In Season
  8. Listen|See lyrics

  9. Primrose Wine
  10. Listen|See lyrics

  11. Jeni's Song
  12. Listen|See lyrics

  13. Listen To The Rain
  14. Listen|See lyrics

  15. Who's Crazy?
  16. Listen|See lyrics

  17. Abraham
  18. Listen|See lyrics

  19. Assisi's Prayer
  20. Listen|See lyrics

  21. Time In A Bottle
  22. Listen|See lyrics

  23. Man With A Light
  24. Listen|See lyrics

  25. Summertime
  26. Listen|See lyrics

  27. Back To Brasil
  28. Listen|See lyrics

  29. Creation
  30. Listen|See lyrics

2. Come Away with Me

Words and Music by Denis Stanley Sorenson

Taken from a musical titled "Conversations with Father" this song is a theme throughout the play, and chronicles the continuing romance of the main protagonists, Charley and Melissa Stanley. Here, they respond to each other in a profession of their eternal love--performed by Denis and Sherisse as a duet.

Click here for 30 second sample (mp3 file)

Listen. Can you hear? Please listen--listen clear.
Can you hear the roaring breakers, do you smell the Southern sea?
Would you come and spend a lifetime, say to sail the blue with me?
Can you handle changing weathers, or a young man's changing ways?
Could you give a life a tiller, and then share the waning days?

Oh, then, Come away with me. Come away. Come away.
Bring your life then with me and we'll sail on the sea
Come away. Come away. Come away.

Answer, if you hear. Please answer. Do not fear.
Do the upper reaches call you? Could you fancy feathered flight?
Could you picture all the beauties of an earth, seen high at night?
Will you pack up all your fancies for a young man on the rise;
Soaring up through unknown space to try adventure in the skies?

Oh, then, come away with me. Come away. Come away.
Bring your life to the sky and together we'll fly
Come away. Come away. Come away.

Buy this song / album:

New Dimensions in Folk Songs Denis | Joy

Joy -- a collection of 12 original songs by Denis Sorenson (plus songs, melodies, or lyrics by other writers and composers).

Listen to samples > Buy album Phoenix Records HOME| Songs| Albums| Artists| Contact|
©2004 ~