Phoenix Records

Phoenix Records

4025 W Centennial, Cedar Hills, Utah 84062

CDs, tapes, sheet music
Order with PayPal online or mail in our order form

Find LDS artists, MP3s - Find LDS music - Download mp3s - Listen to inspirational music

Song information
  1. Soft Rains Will Come
  2. Listen|See lyrics

  3. Come Away With Me
  4. Listen|See lyrics

  5. Grass
  6. Listen|See lyrics

  7. Love In Season
  8. Listen|See lyrics

  9. Primrose Wine
  10. Listen|See lyrics

  11. Jeni's Song
  12. Listen|See lyrics

  13. Listen To The Rain
  14. Listen|See lyrics

  15. Who's Crazy?
  16. Listen|See lyrics

  17. Abraham
  18. Listen|See lyrics

  19. Assisi's Prayer
  20. Listen|See lyrics

  21. Time In A Bottle
  22. Listen|See lyrics

  23. Man With A Light
  24. Listen|See lyrics

  25. Summertime
  26. Listen|See lyrics

  27. Back To Brasil
  28. Listen|See lyrics

  29. Creation
  30. Listen|See lyrics

8. Who's Crazy?

Words by Dayle King
Music by Denis Stanley Sorenson

Dayle King is a writer and poet who lives in Idaho. With this piece, she won first place in a teen-years writing contest. We're grateful for her permission to set it to music. It says things we strongly believe.

Click here for 30 second sample (mp3 file)

"You're crazy," they said, "to aim for the stars;
The stars are much, much too high."
"You're silly," they shouted, "just look at yourself,
You're human, you can't even fly."

And so as I jumped, and I sprang, and I leaped,
Laughing, they all stood around.
Now, I did not reach the stars, as they said,
But at least my feet left the ground.

Now, I did not reach the stars, as they said,
But at least my feet left the ground.

There may be those around you who just cannot believe how high your personal goals and expectations are. They may even show themselves willing to mock, jeer, and look on in stodgy disdain. We suggest, in the style of this poem--ignore them. Press on, seek the stars, rise above your circumstances, and get those feet off the ground. Couch potatoes and TV addicts are among the least likely to be found doing this. But we can change. If we want to.

Buy this song / album:

New Dimensions in Folk Songs Denis | Joy

Joy -- a collection of 12 original songs by Denis Sorenson (plus songs, melodies, or lyrics by other writers and composers).

Listen to samples > Buy album Phoenix Records HOME| Songs| Albums| Artists| Contact|
©2004 ~